SOLAR HAZE Announce Release Details for 'The Solar Age' EP

* This press release has been issued by Ebony Jeanette PR on behalf of Metal Assault Records *

The end is near, The Solar Age is here! Southern California heavy rock / metal trio SOLAR HAZE will release their eagerly awaited EP, The Solar Age on July 16, 2021 via Metal Assault Records. Pre-orders for The Solar Age will begin on June 18th along with the premiere of their official music video for the single and EP lead off track, “The Solar Age.” The three-track, 18-minute extended play was produced by Eddie Vasquez (of San Diego based band Tzimani). In just 17 minutes and 47 seconds, The Solar Age takes its listeners through an intriguing and entertaining thrill ride through heavy fuzz coated sludge rock ladled with elements of punk and stoner metal. Prepare to experience mind altering mood swings that range from slow and steadfast low-end grooves all the way to heightened states of psychedelic mania complete with fast-paced riffs, and deliciously rebellious punk tinged vocals. 

When questioned about the makings and meanings of The Solar Age, the band described their new offering with the following statement “The content within The Solar Age is not recommended for those with underlying heart conditions or easily suggestible temperaments. The subjects breached within contain themes of death, destruction, human sacrifice, and the engagement in pagan/satanic ritual; all subjects which may or may not incite feelings of terror, paranoid delusion, or religious sedition in the listener. Once you step forward you cannot go back.”

The Solar Age
 track listing:

1. The Solar Age (4:57)
2. Fortress Will Fall (3:50)
3. Terror Of The Deep (9:00)
Total Runtime: 17:47

In celebration of their forthcoming release, SOLAR HAZE will perform at “Blunt Force Trauma Fest,” a virtual mini festival experience presented by Ebony Jeanette PR & Metal Assault Records streaming July 16th via More information about the Blunt Force Trauma Fest can be found via Facebook. 

Guitar/Vocals/Bass Guitar: Stephen Falla
Guitar: Ross Cowan
Drums/Percussion: Ryan Michael Falla

SOLAR HAZE online:

* All Solar Haze band photos by Aimee Martinez *