North Carolina melodic metal band INFINITY DREAM signs with MAR

Today we are thrilled to announce that North Carolina based melodic hard rock/metal band INFINITY DREAM have signed a deal with Metal Assault Records. Their forthcoming debut album, Memories, will be released in early 2022. The band features past and present members of traditional metal band Widow, alongside a classically trained keyboardist and vocalist. The album has a dark, melodic atmosphere, with harmony guitars and vocals layered with lush classical passages. It is inspired by the likes of Fates Warning, Candlemass, Warlord, Tony Martin era Black Sabbath, Paradise Lost, Dio and Savatage all while creating a unique sound and expression.

Infinity Dream - 'Memories' album cover art

Guitarist and frontman Chris Bennett said this about the signing: "I am so excited that after two years of hard work,  Memories will see the light of day in 2022. Metal Assault Records is a like minded label that wants the same thing we do, to reach everyone who appreciates this type of music. It's the perfect label for us. These songs expose some trauma and vulnerability we have survived in life and the fear and questions that surround it. The music is dark, but it has hope. These songs are totally from the heart."

Metal Assault Records owner Aniruddh "Andrew" Bansal has this to say about signing Infinity Dream: "It feels great to finally break this news to the world. I've had this signing in the bag for quite a while now, because Infinity Dream is a band I wanted to sign before anyone else could. This band brings something fresh, unique and beautiful to the table, while still being reminiscent of some of my favorite melodic metal and classic doom metal bands. I have no doubt that the Dream will prove to be an 'instant classic' and will quickly capture the imagination of listeners everywhere. Get ready for the Dream to come alive!" 

Infinity Dream's debut single, "The Future Past", will be released in January 2022. Upon the release of the single, the album will be available for pre-order through Metal Assault Records. Check out a short teaser of what to expect from the album:

Infinity Dream online: facebook | instagram

Infinity Dream is:
Chris Bennett - lead vocals and guitars
Dina Altum - backing vocals and keys
John Wooten - bass
Marc Anthony - drums

(Photos by David Rodgers; video & album cover art by Chris Harris)