Nashville TN heavy rock / metal group NOISECULT signs with MAR

Metal Assault Records is very excited to announce its newest signing today. Longstanding heavy rock / metal group from Nashville, Tennessee, NOISECULT has joined the MAR roster.

The label is delighted to bring onboard a band with the sheer pedigree and experience that Noisecult brings. There's an art to presenting old-school heavy rock and metal in a manner that sounds equal parts contemporary and nostalgic all at the same time, and Noisecult possesses it in plenty. 

Guitarist/vocalist Don Carr states about the band signing to Metal Assault Records, “I couldn’t be happier to be working with the MAR team to help release and bring our album Seraphic Wizard to the world.” Carr continues, “Andrew is a guy who I have admired as a writer and interviewer for a long time. When I saw he took the step to begin managing and touring with bands and then ultimately to creating his own label, I knew he was  the guy I needed to meet with about our album and what we had to offer”.

Noisecult frontman Mike Liffick says this about the signing, “ We believe in Andrew and his steadfast conviction to bring the music and artists he likes to the masses”.  “The guy knows metal, and we want to be on a label like Metal Assault Records that is as committed to this genre and the artists that he signs”.

Channeling the likes of Black Sabbath, Motörhead, High on Fire and Orange Goblin, Noisecult bring forth a sound that's often categorized as "'70s hard rock or stoner metal with an element of '80s thrash," Noisecult has released six full-length studio albums since their 2003 inception. The band's seventh album, Seraphic Wizard, will be released by Metal Assault Records on January 21 2022 on digital, CD and vinyl formats. Pre-orders for the album will be launched on November 5 via, along with the premiere of the music video for the first single, "Forever Nevermore". We are pleased to hereby reveal the cover artwork and track listing for the album:

Seraphic Wizard track listing:
1. Psycho Cerebral Manipulation (4:13)
2. Forever Nevermore (4:10)
3. Seraphic Wizard (6:45)
4. Season of the Dark Witch (3:40)
5. War Eternal (2:55)
6. Feth Fiada (5:03)
7. The Lords of Eden (5:17)
8. Running Wild Running Free (2:55)
9. Nachthexen (5:53)
Total Runtime: 40:51

In other news, Noisecult has resumed performing live, and has the following shows coming up in their region:
Oct 22 Nashville TN @ The Cobra
Nov 5 Chattanooga TN @ Music Box Ziggy's

More about Noisecult:

NOISECULT is an American heavy rock band from Nashville, Tennessee. The group was formed in 2003 by guitarist and primary songwriter Don Carr, who enlisted bassist/vocalist Bo Heyward and drummer Kurt Pietro (Lola Montez, Skinny Molly, Blackfoot). Along with Carr, 2022 Noisecult is currently composed of bassist Sean Kay, vocalist Mike Liffick, and drummer Patrick Nickell. Noisecult’s discography includes six studio albums, a two song heavy metal Christmas EP, four compilations, and one live DVD.

The band has performed with a wide range of fellow metal and punk artists, including Iron Maiden’s former vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Overkill, Corrosion of Conformity, Death Angel, FEAR, Weedeater, Nick Oliveri’s Mondo Generator, Mothership, D.R.I., Howling Giant, Anthrax frontman Joey Belladonna, Doro Pesch, Skeletonwitch, Coliseum, Icarus Witch, Zoroaster, Yawning Man, Agent Orange, Warbringer, and doom metal stalwarts Trouble.

While often labelled as a heavy metal band, Noisecult more identifies themselves to 1970 early 80’s pioneering rock artists such as Black Sabbath, Motorhead, FEAR, Iron Maiden, Slayer, Black Flag and AC/DC. The combination of that era’s musical rawness, early punk speed and Sabbath’s heavy wall of sound is the noise that the band member’s draw their most inspiration. The early 1990’s movement of stoner rock artists such as Monster Magnet, Clutch, Corrosion of Conformity, Melvins, and Fu Manchu helped reignite the retro metal and rock vibe of the 1970’s and is the main catalyst for Carr to originally team with Heyward in 1993.

2021 brought a renewed sense of creating to Noisecult. Along with long time producer Matt McElroy, the band set out to capture this energy. The result is the new 9 song album, Seraphic Wizard. 41 minutes of full throttle metal that showcases all what Noisecult has evolved into since their inception. This new collection caught the attention of Metal Assault Records founder Andrew Bansal, who signed the band to a two-album deal beginning with the 2022 release of Seraphic Wizard.

What the press has said about Noisecult:

"Noisecult is down n’ dirty bluesy metal from the heartland of the south, Tennessee. Catchy riffs, pounding bass, grooving drums, and vocals that channel the greatness of the man Lemmy himself! Fans of Orange Goblin, Down, and Nashville Pussy will love this band. I highly recommend!" -Zach Moonshine, Metal Devastation Radio

"Noisecult provide a hard, edgy sound that is chock full of of mammoth riffs, a locked-in, solid rhythm section, and vocals that make you want to load up on your substance of choice and detonate the entire neighborhood. In other words, they fucking rawk!" -Chris Czynszak, Decibel Geek Podcast

"I found out about Noisecult back in 2008, they have always impressed me with their song writing and musicianship - these guys are the real deal!" -Tex Dehart, KXZR FM

Noisecult links: website | facebook | instagram | bandcamp