MALISON Premiere “Reborn” Music Video; New Album Pre-Orders Now Live

* This press release has been issued by Ebony Jeanette PR on behalf of Metal Assault Records *

San Diego thrashers MALISON have teamed up with Decibel Magazine to unleash “Reborn,” the brand new single and opening track from their upcoming album, Death’s Embrace. Along with their exclusive premiere of the video on June 11,  Decibel Magazine had this to say about the song: 

"Heavy metal torchbearers Malison come charging out of the gate with “Reborn,” the lead single from their upcoming album, Death’s Embrace. Trad-style heshers will find a lot to love, from the all-gas-no-brakes speed, blazing guitar solos and soaring vocals necessary to record a heavy metal banger."

"We're incredibly excited to debut the video for Reborn, the first song off of our upcoming second album. The video was recorded at Pro Systems Audio by Rich Varville (RSVP Films) and completely captures the energy and intensity of the song and our live performances" states MALISON guitarist Mario Lovio.

"This video has been an absolute blast to create and is an awesome representation of what you can expect from us on stage. We couldn’t think of a more fitting song of ours to lead the charge for our newest album. Crank it loud!” adds drummer Nick Mafi.

Watch the video:

Recorded at San Diego based Plaudit Studios, MALISON’s second studio album Death's Embrace will be released by Metal Assault Records on September 3 2021. Pre-orders for Death’s Embrace are available now on digipack CD and digital formats. Multi-colored vinyl LPs are also available to pre-order and are limited to 200 copies only. The colors for this vinyl run include white, red, blue, yellow, purple, turquoise, green, silver and gold. All pre-orders include a free instant digital download of "Reborn" (the track is now also streaming on all major digital platforms).

In addition to the standalone CDs and LPs, MALISON has issued two types of special edition bundle packages for the Death's Embrace pre-order campaign:

• CD + pre-order-exclusive t-shirt + logo patch
• Vinyl LP + pre-order-exclusive t-shirt + logo patch

The t-shirt included as part of these bundles is based on the alternate album cover design, and will be available exclusively as part of the pre-order bundles (limited to 100 shirts). 

Pre-order Death’s Embrace now at: 

Death's Embrace track listing:
1. Reborn (4:28)
2. M.A.D. (Mutually Assured Destruction) (4:39)
3. Death's Embrace (5:37
4. Lifehunt (3:14)
5. Oblivion (5:04)
6. Corrosion (3:49)
7. Absent Earth (4:19)
8. Armata (4:39)
Total Runtime: 35:49

Death’s Embrace is an immersive and exhilarating collection of songs that directly injects the high octane energy of a live MALISON show into the listeners ears. From soaring power vocals to seizure-inducing shred and blood rushing drumlines; MALISON extracts the very best elements of traditional heavy metal, thrash, power metal and neoclassical shred, combining them all into an undeniable signature sound. The full length onslaught of Death’s Embrace makes its official debut on September 3, 2021 via Metal Assault Records.

Steve Rondina (Vocals/Bass)
Eddie Spade (Guitar)
Mario Lovio (Guitar)
Nick Mafi (Drums)

MALISON online: