Dawn Fades to release New Album 'Ode' in September

Following the success of the band's 2019 self-titled debut album which was released by the label, Metal Assault Records is delighted to hereby unveil details for the sophomore full-length effort by Los Angeles CA post-metal group, Dawn Fades.

Dawn Fades' new album, titled Ode, will be released on vinyl, CD and digital platforms on September 10 2021 via Metal Assault Records. The first single and music video will premiere in mid-June, along with the pre-order launch of the album in all formats. 

In its release week in February 2019, the Dawn Fades debut album was hailed as Album Of The Week by LA Weekly and garnered heaps of praise from fans and critics alike, the world over. This new album retains the core elements of the debut but takes the band's musical evolution to the next level, and will undoubtedly leave an even stronger impression on listeners. The cover art (by Sue Goldberg) and track listing can be viewed below.  

Ode track listing:
1. Dearth (8:17)
2. Taste (5:11)
3. Ode: Part 1 (1:51)
4. Ode: Part 2 (5:56)
5. Front (6:57)
6. Chains (8:36)
7. Turning (3:23)
Total Runtime: 40:11

Stay tuned for much more from the Dawn Fades + MAR camp in the weeks ahead ... 

Dawn Fades links: facebook | twitter | instagram

(Band photo credit: Lone Wolf Productions)