CONSCIOUSLY DYING: Debut Album Details Revealed

Los Angeles CA extreme metal band CONSCIOUSLY DYING recently became the newest Metal Assault Records signing, and today they have revealed details surrounding their debut full-length album, due out this year via MAR.

The album, titled Bereavement, A Guide To Loss & Grief, will be released on May 6 2022, with the first single "Gasping For Air" set to premiere on March 4, along with a music video. The single release will also coincide with the pre-order launch of the album. Here is the magnificent cover art:

Here's what Consciously Dying has to say about today's reveal, and about the album's conceptual theme:

"We are ecstatic to reveal the Art work for our debut album Bereavement, A Guide To Loss & Grief. This Blackened Death Metal album is the first of its kind designed to aid metalheads through the darkest of times in their lives. The first death metal album that deals with MINDFULNESS and the process of Grief.

Bereavement in itself is exactly what you think it is, 'A Guide To Loss And Grief'.
Losing a loved one, someone you care about or a way of life you are used to is hard, and the process of adapting to a new way of life and moving on is harder.

We all go through Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.
This album was created in order for us to understand this process and live better lives while accepting these changes."

Bereavement was recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by Adair Daufembach.

Art work by Dillon Samuelson

Graphic design by Nick Casale

Track Listing:
1 - Denial
2- Anger
3- Bargaining
4 - Depression
5 - Acceptance
6 - Gasping For Air
7 - Life Will End
8 - Begging To Die
9 - Sleep Forever

Consciously Dying links: facebook | twitter instagram